Ryan Adams debuts a new song called ‘Gimme Something Good’

He performed the track at the Newport Folk Festival on July 25

Read more on Ryan Adams Listen to Ryan Adams on Spotify
Posted 30th July 2014 in News, Ryan Adams | By Clickmusic News Desk

Ryan Adams gave the world the first live performance of a new song at the Newport Folk Festival last weekend. 'Gimme Something Good' is the first song on his upcoming fourteenth studio album, which is out on September 8.

The eccentric rocker described the song as the first taste of his new LP before telling fans he hoped they liked it. It's about what you'd expect from one of Ryan's songs and it takes a little while to get going, but it has a great hook in the chorus.

The tracklist for his Ryan Adams album is confirmed as:

1. ‘Gimme Something Good’
2. ‘Kim’
3. ‘Trouble’
4. ‘Am I Safe’
5. ‘My Wrecking Ball’
6. ‘Stay with Me’
7. ‘Shadows’
8. ‘Feels Like Fire’
9. ‘I Just Might’
10. ‘Tired of Giving Up’
11. ‘Let Go’