Listen: Depeche Mode are back with a little slice of ‘Heaven’

The official video will be unveiled on February 1 on VEVO

Read more on Depeche Mode Listen to Depeche Mode on Spotify
Posted 31st January 2013 in News, Depeche Mode | By Clickmusic News Desk
Listen: Depeche Mode are back with a little slice of ‘Heaven’

Depeche Mode are back with new single 'Heaven'.

The new single leaked late last night on SoundCloud and it'll surprise you. Given the flurry of comeback songs recently, people didn't have high hopes for something special. But 'Heaven' will surprise, delight, possibly even make you tingly in the trouser department.

Fans won't have to wait long to see the official music video either. It's set for a world premiere on Vevo at midnight tonight (February 1).

The band will release their 13th studio album Delta Machine in the UK on March 25 and a day later in the US.

"Writing this album was incredibly daunting as I wanted the sound of this collection to be very modern," Martin Gore said.

"I want people to feel good about listening to this record, to get some kind of peace. It's just got something magical about it."

Dave Gahan offered up similar praise: "With this release, we've completely shifted our idea of how to create an album.

"When we hit a wall where we realise the album is beginning to sound too normal, we'll mess it up and really give it that organic Depeche Mode Sound. 'Delta Machine' is no different and I can't wait for all of our fans to hear it."

The album will be supported by a European stadium tour later in the year.

'Delta Machine' will include:

1. 'Welcome to My World'
2. 'Angel'
3. 'Heaven'
4. 'Secret to the End'
5. 'My Little Universe'
6. 'Slow'
7. 'Broken'
8. 'The Child Inside'
9. 'Soft Touch/Raw Nerve'
10. 'Should Be Higher'
11. 'Alone'
12. 'Soothe My Soul'
13. 'Goodbye'