Ivor Novello Awards 2010: The Nominees

The 55th Ivor Novello Awards will take place on Thursday 20th May 2010 in London.

Read more on Dizzee Rascal Listen to Dizzee Rascal on Spotify
Posted 20th April 2010 in News, Dizzee Rascal | By Clickmusic News Desk
Dizzee Rascal

If you follow @theivors on Twitter, you'll know that the past ten minutes or so have seen this year's nominations for the Ivor Novello Awards announced one by one.

Here's what we've got so far:

Best Contemporary Song

Bonkers, written by Dylan Mills and Armand Van Helden, performed by @DizzeeRascal published by Notting Hill Music

Daniel, written by Natasha Khan, performed by @Bat_For_Lashes, published by Chrysalis Music

In For The Kill, written by Elly Jackson and Ben Langmaid, performed by @larouxofficial, published by Big Life Music

Best Song Musically And Lyrically

Save It For Someone Who Cares, written by Nick Hemming, performed by @LeisureSociety, published by Notting Hill

The Fear written by @lilyroseallen and Greg Kurstin,performed by @lilyroseallen published by Universal Music Publishing/EMI Music Publishing

The Last Bus, written by Ed Adlard, Will Adlard, Ali Digby, George Eddy, performed by @patchwilliam, published by Chrysalis Music

Best Television Soundtrack

Desperate Romantics, composed by Daniel Pemberton, published by Moncur Street Music

Life, composed by George Fenton, published by Shogun Music Ltd

Red Riding 1974, composed by Adrian Johnston, published by Manners, McDade and McCleery Music

Best Album

The Duckworth Lewis Method, written by Neil Hannon & Thomas Walsh, performed by The Duckworth Lewis Method, published by Sony/ATV Publishing

Sunny Side Up, written by @PaoloNutini, performed by @PaoloNutini, published by Warner/Chappell Music

Tongue N’ Cheek, written by Nicholas Detnon and Dylan Mills, performed by @DizzeeRascal, published by Notting Hill Music

PRS for Music Most Performed Work

Broken Strings, written by James Morrison,Fraser T Smith,Nina Woodford, performed by James Morrison ft @NellyFurtado published by Sony/ATV Music Publishing/Chrysalis Music

The Fear, written by @lilyroseallen and Greg Kurstin, performed by @lilyroseallen and published by Universal Music Publishing / EMI Music Publishing

The Promise, written by Nick Coler / Miranda Cooper / Brian Higgins / Kieran Jones / Tim Powell / Jason Resch / Carla Williams performed by Girls Aloud, published by Warner/Chappell Music

Best Original Film Score

Ice Age 3: Dawn of the Dinosaurs, Composed by John Powell, Published by EMI Music Publishing

Skin, Composed by Hélène Muddiman, Published by Mack Mummy Music Publishing

The Young Victoria, Composed by Ilan Eshkeri, Published by Cutting Edge Music

Best Original Video Game Score

Empire: Total War, composed by Richard Beddow / Richard Birdsall / Walter Mair / Lorenzo Piggici / Simon Ravn Developed by Creative Assembly, Published in the UK by @SEGA

Killzone 2, composed by Joris de Man, developed by Guerrilla Games, published in the UK by @SCEEBlog

Savage Moon: Waldgeist, composed by Armin Elsaesser, developed by Fluffy Logic, published in the UK by @SCEEBlog

Well done, Dizzee Rascal and Lily Allen! The 55th Ivor Novello Awards will take place on Thursday 20th May 2010 at the Grosvenor House, London.