Destiny’s Child announce new ‘Love Songs’ album

The greatest hits compilation features new song Nuclear, written by Pharrell and Michelle Williams

Read more on Destiny’s Child Listen to Destiny’s Child on Spotify
Posted 10th January 2013 in News, Destiny’s Child | By Clickmusic News Desk

There's no stopping the flood of comebacks at Justin Timberlake, David Bowie or Cher. Destiny's Child are returning with a new album.

Beyonce announced the news on Facebook this afternoon: "I am so proud to announce the first original Destiny's Child music in eight years!

"Pre-order it at Amazon!"

Destiny's Child unveil new album artwork Love Songs - released January 28

A press release confirmed that 'Love Songs' will feature a new track called ‘Nuclear’. It’s produced by Pharrell, who also co-write the track with Michelle Williams, James Fauntleroy and Lonny Bereal.

'Love Songs' tracklist includes:

1. 'Cater 2 U' (2004 – Destiny Fulfilled)
2. 'Killing Time' (1998 – Destiny’s Child)
3. 'Second Nature' (1998 – Destiny’s Child)
4. 'Heaven' (2002 – Simply Deep)
5. 'Now That She’s Gone' (1999 – The Writing’s On The Wall)
6. 'Brown Eyes' (2001 – Survivor)
7. 'If' (2004 – Destiny Fulfilled)
8. 'Emotion' (2001 – Survivor)
9. 'If You Leave (featuring Next)' (1999 – The Writing’s On The Wall)
10. 'T-Shirt' (2004 – Destiny Fulfilled)
11. 'Temptation' (1999 – The Writing’s On The Wall)
12. 'Say My Name' (Timbaland remix) (2002 – This Is The Remix)
13. 'Love' (2004 – Destiny Fulfilled)
14. 'Nuclear' (2013 – Destiny’s Child – Love Songs)

The new album is released on January 28 in the UK, and January 29 in the US.