Competition: Win ‘This Must Be The Place’ vinyl soundtrack

Celebrate the release of This Must Be The Place and its incredible soundtrack by winning a limited edition vinyl.

Read more on David Byrne Listen to David Byrne on Spotify
Posted 3rd April 2012 in Features & Reviews, David Byrne | By Paul Leake
Competition: Win ‘This Must Be The Place’ vinyl soundtrack

Our competitions are coming thick and fast lately, but this one is uniquely special and very exciting. Especially if you're a Talking Heads fan. has teamed up with The Vinyl Factory to offer some limited edition vinyl soundtracks for new film 'This Must Be The Place',

Produced by erstwhile Talking Heads frontman and polymorphous musical legend David Byrne, the soundtrack to Paolo Sorrentino's critically acclaimed new film, starring Sean Penn as a washed out 1980's goth pop star, is set to become a cult classic.
Featuring five brand new songs composed by Byrne and written by Will 'Bonnie Prince Billy' Oldham (aka The Pieces Of Shit), the soundtrack - hand-chosen and largely produced by Bryne himself - also includes songs by Gavin Friday, Jonsi & Alex and Iggy Pop.

Hand-crafted by The Vinyl Factory and pressed on heavyweight gatefold vinyl, this collectors' edition is a must-have, with iconic images from the film included.

Available to pre-order now, exclusively from The Vinyl Factory. Released 23 April 2012.

This Must Be The Place will be released in cinemas this Friday, April 6.

To win one of the soundtracks, answer this question in the form below:

Who plays Cheyenne in This Must Be The Place?

This Must Be the Place Soundtrack by David Byrne

Double Vinyl Tracklisting:

Side A

1. Gavin Friday 'Lord I'm Coming'
2. The Pieces Of Shit 'Lay & Love'
3. The Pieces Of Shit 'Open Up'
4. Mantonvanni & His Orchestra 'Charmaine'

Side B

1. Daniel Hope, Simon Mulligan 'Arvo Part: Spiegel Im Spiegel'
2. Trevor Green 'This Must Be The Place (Naive Melody)'
3. David Byrne 'This Must Be The Place (Naive Melody) Live'

Side C

1. Julia Kent 'Gardemoen'
2. Jonsi & Alex 'Happiness'
3. The Pieces Of Shit 'Eliza'
4. Iggy Pop 'The Passenger'
5. The Pieces Of Shit 'You Can Live It'

Side D

1. Brooklyn Rider 'Achille's Heel - Il Second Bounce'
2. The Pieces Of Shit 'If It Falls, It Falls'
3. Gloria 'This Must Be The Place (Naive Melody)'
4. Nuno Bruno E Le 8 Tracce 'Every Single Moment In My Life Is A Weary Wait'
5. The Pieces Of Shit 'The Sword Is Yours'

Terms and Conditions
The competition is for residents of the UK and Ireland.
One entry per person.
The competition closes on April 15, 2012.
Winners will be selected at random from the correct answers.